RetrainMap / Training providers / Pennsylvania / Penn Foster

Free · the federal record for one provider · Pennsylvania

Penn Foster (Pennsylvania): 20 training programs — cost, completion, employment and earnings from the federal record

Penn Foster (Other), 200 Hickory St, Scranton has 20 programs on Pennsylvania’s Training Provider Results list leading to: AAPC Certified Professional Coder; ASE Certification; Accounting Associate's Degree; Administrative Assistant; Administrative Assistant Career Diploma; Bookkeeping Career Diploma and 13 more. The table prints what the provider reported for each: the published cost, how many students exited, the share who completed, the share employed in the second quarter after exit, and their median earnings in that quarter — as reported, with the federal definition of every column below. Nothing is ranked, imputed or estimated. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list20
With a published cost15 of 20
With an employment figure5 of 20
Published costs$729 – $7,884lowest to highest, as reported
Penn Foster — every program on the Pennsylvania list, snapshot 2026-09-02
#Program (provider’s page) · credential · codePublished cost
basis
LengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)Avg WIOA ITA $
1Accounting Associate's DegreeAccounting Associate's Degree · 13-2011not reported60 wk · 1 hrs
2ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTAdministrative Assistant Career Diploma · 11-3012$729tuition + fees + supplies
3Administrative AssistantAdministrative Assistant · 43-6011not reported52 wk · 7 hrs
4BookkeepingBookkeeping Career Diploma · 13-2082$799tuition + fees + supplies52 wk · 1 hrs
5Business Management Essentials CertificateBusiness Management Essentials Certificate · 11-1021; 11-3012; 11-9199$877tuition + fees + supplies52 wk · 10 hrs1136%
6Diesel Mechanics/Heavy Truck MaintenanceASE Certification · 49-3031$799tuition + fees + supplies1155%
7Dog Obedience Trainer/InstructorDog Obedience Trainer/Instructor · 39-2011; 39-2021$799tuition + fees + supplies52 wk · 15 hrs8239%21%$15,407
8IT Support SpecialistIT Support Specialist Career Diploma · 15-1232$999tuition + fees + supplies52 wk · 10 hrs8227%28%$17,247
9MEDICAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTCertified Medical Administrative Assistant · 11-3012$839tuition + fees + supplies1436%
10Medical Administrative AssistantMedical Administrative Assistant · 31-9092not reported30 wk · 22 hrs
11Medical Assistant DiplomaCertified Medical Assistant · 31-9092$1,799tuition + fees + supplies15
12Medical Billing & CodingAAPC Certified Professional Coder · 29-2072; 43-6013$1,260tuition + fees + supplies40 wk · 10 hrs14511%55%$12,726
13Medical Billing & CodingMedical Billing & Coding · 43-6013not reported65 wk · 12 hrs
14MEDICAL BILLING AND CODINGCertified Billing Coding Specialist · 29-2072$1,149tuition + fees + supplies12114%
15Pharmacy TechnicianIndustry-Recognized Certificate or Certification · 29-2052$999tuition + fees + supplies72 wk · 10 hrs
16Pharmacy TechnicianPharmacy Technician · 25-1071not reported39 wk · 18 hrs
17Sterile Processing31-9093$899tuition + fees + supplies52 wk · 10 hrs22450%67%$544
18Veterinary AssistantProgram prepares you for Approved Vet Assistant exam · 31-9096$799tuition + fees + supplies2512%$89
19Veterinary AssistantVeterinary Assistant Career Diploma · 29-2056; 31-9096$899tuition + fees + supplies52 wk · 12 hrs1903%21%$18,650
20Veterinary Technician Associates DegreeVeterinary Technician Associated Degree · 29-2056$7,884tuition + fees + supplies3057%

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov (state Eligible Training Provider performance reports, form ETA-9171), snapshot taken 2026-09-02; the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is tuition and fees for a non-WIOA participant where the provider reported it (books and supplies added only when reported separately), otherwise the average WIOA training-account dollars per participant — the basis is printed under each figure. The provider’s own program page is linked where it reported one; RetrainMap has not verified those links.

How to read the columns — the federal data dictionary

Definitions from the TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0 (2024-05-15), as shipped in the dataset’s data_dictionary.csv. Median earnings are one calendar quarter, not a year. Percentages of small cohorts are noisy — read the exited count first. A dash means the federal file prints −1 (suppressed: small cohort, not reported, or flagged) — blank here, never zero.

all_completed_pct (federal field field_c_completed_percent)
Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_employed_q2_pct (federal field field_c_q2_employment_percent)
Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_median_earnings_q2_usd (federal field field_c_median_earnings)
Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125)
avg_ita_cost_per_wioa_participant_usd (federal field field_c_cost_per_wioa)
Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135)
non_wioa_tuition_fees_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_tuition_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111)
non_wioa_books_supplies_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_supplies_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Books and Supplies (DE112)
length_weeks (federal field field_program_length_weeks)
Length of the training program in weeks, as completed by a full-time student (DE114); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
length_hours (federal field field_program_length_hours)
Length of the training program in clock/contact hours (DE113); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
all_students_exited (federal field field_c_total_exited)
Total number of individuals exited from the training program (DE121)

More of Pennsylvania’s record, free: training costs in Pennsylvania by program type · laid off in Pennsylvania: the first four days.

The provider’s rows are free. The whole record, and the ranking, are paid.

The same 70,088-program index, cleaned, with the federal data dictionary and provenance, is one CSV: the Training Provider Outcomes dataset — $49, instant download. The Retraining ROI report — $39 takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built from the same federal record; free sample on that page. Sold by Steelyard Ventures LLC; 14-day no-questions refund.

The $49 dataset The $39 ROI report Free funding finder

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration — Training Provider Results program index, https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/ · snapshot 2026-09-02 · normalised in the RetrainMap Training Provider Outcomes dataset (suppressed −1 cells blank; percentages 0–100; nothing imputed)
  2. TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0, 2024-05-15 — https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/assets/ETP_Data_Dictionary.pdf

Other providers in Pennsylvania: the Pennsylvania provider index.