RetrainMap / Training providers / New York / GREATER SOUTHERN TIER (GST) BOCES (ELMIRA)

Free · the federal record for one provider · New York

GREATER SOUTHERN TIER (GST) BOCES (ELMIRA) (New York): 21 training programs — cost, completion, employment and earnings from the federal record

GREATER SOUTHERN TIER (GST) BOCES (ELMIRA) (Other), 459 Philo Road, Elmira has 21 programs on New York’s Training Provider Results list. The table prints what the provider reported for each: the published cost, how many students exited, the share who completed, the share employed in the second quarter after exit, and their median earnings in that quarter — as reported, with the federal definition of every column below. Nothing is ranked, imputed or estimated. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list21
With a published cost6 of 21
With an employment figure2 of 21
Published costs$0 – $7,000lowest to highest, as reported
GREATER SOUTHERN TIER (GST) BOCES (ELMIRA) — every program on the New York list, snapshot 2026-09-02
#Program (provider’s page) · credential · codePublished cost
basis
LengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)Avg WIOA ITA $
160 Commercial Drivers License Class A$0tuition + fees + supplies8 wk · 50 hrs
260 COMMERCIAL DRIVERS LICENSE CLASS A ORnot reported
3CDL A AND/OR Bnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
4CDL-Anot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
5CNA/HHA$0tuition + fees + supplies8 wk · 50 hrs
6CONSTRUCTION EQUIPMENTnot reported
7CONSTRUCTION EQUIPMENT OPERATION W/INDUSnot reported
8CT- INDUSTRIAL ELEC.- ANCHOR GLASSnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
9CT- MACHINING- HARDINGEnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs1782%94%$12,773
10CT- VARIABLE FREQUENCY DRIVE - ANCHORnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
11DENTAL ASSISTINGnot reported
12ESTHETICSnot reported
13Heating Ventilation A/C & Refrigeration (HVAC)$5,900tuition + fees + supplies38 wk · 50 hrs
14Industrial Technology$7,000tuition + fees + supplies43 wk · 50 hrs
15LPNnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
16NURSE AIDEnot reported
17Nurse Aide Home Health Aide Training$0tuition + fees + supplies8 wk · 50 hrs
18PHLEBOTOMYnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
19PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION PREPnot reported2282%57%$9,945
20PRACTICAL NURSINGnot reported
21Welding$6,900tuition + fees + supplies36 wk · 50 hrs

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov (state Eligible Training Provider performance reports, form ETA-9171), snapshot taken 2026-09-02; the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is tuition and fees for a non-WIOA participant where the provider reported it (books and supplies added only when reported separately), otherwise the average WIOA training-account dollars per participant — the basis is printed under each figure. The provider’s own program page is linked where it reported one; RetrainMap has not verified those links.

How to read the columns — the federal data dictionary

Definitions from the TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0 (2024-05-15), as shipped in the dataset’s data_dictionary.csv. Median earnings are one calendar quarter, not a year. Percentages of small cohorts are noisy — read the exited count first. A dash means the federal file prints −1 (suppressed: small cohort, not reported, or flagged) — blank here, never zero.

all_completed_pct (federal field field_c_completed_percent)
Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_employed_q2_pct (federal field field_c_q2_employment_percent)
Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_median_earnings_q2_usd (federal field field_c_median_earnings)
Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125)
avg_ita_cost_per_wioa_participant_usd (federal field field_c_cost_per_wioa)
Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135)
non_wioa_tuition_fees_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_tuition_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111)
non_wioa_books_supplies_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_supplies_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Books and Supplies (DE112)
length_weeks (federal field field_program_length_weeks)
Length of the training program in weeks, as completed by a full-time student (DE114); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
length_hours (federal field field_program_length_hours)
Length of the training program in clock/contact hours (DE113); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
all_students_exited (federal field field_c_total_exited)
Total number of individuals exited from the training program (DE121)

More of New York’s record, free: training costs in New York by program type · laid off in New York: the first four days.

The provider’s rows are free. The whole record, and the ranking, are paid.

The same 70,088-program index, cleaned, with the federal data dictionary and provenance, is one CSV: the Training Provider Outcomes dataset — $49, instant download. The Retraining ROI report — $39 takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built from the same federal record; free sample on that page. Sold by Steelyard Ventures LLC; 14-day no-questions refund.

The $49 dataset The $39 ROI report Free funding finder

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration — Training Provider Results program index, https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/ · snapshot 2026-09-02 · normalised in the RetrainMap Training Provider Outcomes dataset (suppressed −1 cells blank; percentages 0–100; nothing imputed)
  2. TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0, 2024-05-15 — https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/assets/ETP_Data_Dictionary.pdf

Other providers in New York: the New York provider index.