RetrainMap / Training providers / New York / CORNING COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Free · the federal record for one provider · New York

CORNING COMMUNITY COLLEGE (New York): 28 training programs — cost, completion, employment and earnings from the federal record

CORNING COMMUNITY COLLEGE (Higher Ed: Associate's Degree), 1 Academic Dr, Corning has 28 programs on New York’s Training Provider Results list leading to: American Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC); American Welding Society. The table prints what the provider reported for each: the published cost, how many students exited, the share who completed, the share employed in the second quarter after exit, and their median earnings in that quarter — as reported, with the federal definition of every column below. Nothing is ranked, imputed or estimated. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list28
With a published cost5 of 28
With an employment figure4 of 28
Published costs$0 – $8,795lowest to highest, as reported
CORNING COMMUNITY COLLEGE — every program on the New York list, snapshot 2026-09-02
#Program (provider’s page) · credential · codePublished cost
basis
LengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)Avg WIOA ITA $
1AAPC Certified Professional CoderAmerican Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC)$3,225tuition + fees + supplies13 wk · 50 hrs
2CANVA 101not reported1 wk · 1 hrs
3CANVA ADVANCEDnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
4CCA Medical Billing and Coding$0tuition + fees + supplies52 wk · 50 hrs
5Certified Nurse Aide$1,969tuition + fees + supplies5 wk · 50 hrs
6CPC Medical Billing and Coding$0tuition + fees + supplies52 wk · 50 hrs
7CT - PUBLIC SPEAKING/DIFFICULT CONVERSATnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs1694%100%$13,196
8CT- CERTIFIED PERSONAL FITNESS - JOURNEYnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
9CT- CNA TRAINING- ABSOLUTCAREnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
10CT- ED2GO-ADMIN PROF - IHSnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
11CT- IND. MAINT. WELDING - ANCHORnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
12CT- MANUFACTURING SUPERVISIONnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs12100%100%$14,754
13CT- WELDING - ANCHOR GLASSnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
14CT-CUSTOMER SERVICEnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
15CUSTOMIZED TRAININGnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
16DISC WORKPLACEnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
17EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATIONnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs1486%
18EXCEL II TRAININGnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs14100%100%
19EXCEL III TRAININGnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs14100%100%
20INTRO TO GRANT WRITINGnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
21NON-PROFIT MANAGEMENTnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
22NOTARY PREPERATIONnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
23NURSING (RN) - A.A.S. DEGREEnot reported
24PHARMACY TECHNICIANnot reported
25SHRMnot reported1 wk · 1 hrs
26TIG WELDING 2not reported1 wk · 1 hrs
27Welding Technology CertificateAmerican Welding Society$8,795tuition + fees + supplies20 wk · 50 hrs
28WELDING TECHNOLOGY CERTIFICATEnot reported

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov (state Eligible Training Provider performance reports, form ETA-9171), snapshot taken 2026-09-02; the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is tuition and fees for a non-WIOA participant where the provider reported it (books and supplies added only when reported separately), otherwise the average WIOA training-account dollars per participant — the basis is printed under each figure. The provider’s own program page is linked where it reported one; RetrainMap has not verified those links.

How to read the columns — the federal data dictionary

Definitions from the TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0 (2024-05-15), as shipped in the dataset’s data_dictionary.csv. Median earnings are one calendar quarter, not a year. Percentages of small cohorts are noisy — read the exited count first. A dash means the federal file prints −1 (suppressed: small cohort, not reported, or flagged) — blank here, never zero.

all_completed_pct (federal field field_c_completed_percent)
Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_employed_q2_pct (federal field field_c_q2_employment_percent)
Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_median_earnings_q2_usd (federal field field_c_median_earnings)
Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125)
avg_ita_cost_per_wioa_participant_usd (federal field field_c_cost_per_wioa)
Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135)
non_wioa_tuition_fees_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_tuition_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111)
non_wioa_books_supplies_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_supplies_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Books and Supplies (DE112)
length_weeks (federal field field_program_length_weeks)
Length of the training program in weeks, as completed by a full-time student (DE114); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
length_hours (federal field field_program_length_hours)
Length of the training program in clock/contact hours (DE113); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
all_students_exited (federal field field_c_total_exited)
Total number of individuals exited from the training program (DE121)

More of New York’s record, free: training costs in New York by program type · laid off in New York: the first four days.

The provider’s rows are free. The whole record, and the ranking, are paid.

The same 70,088-program index, cleaned, with the federal data dictionary and provenance, is one CSV: the Training Provider Outcomes dataset — $49, instant download. The Retraining ROI report — $39 takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built from the same federal record; free sample on that page. Sold by Steelyard Ventures LLC; 14-day no-questions refund.

The $49 dataset The $39 ROI report Free funding finder

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration — Training Provider Results program index, https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/ · snapshot 2026-09-02 · normalised in the RetrainMap Training Provider Outcomes dataset (suppressed −1 cells blank; percentages 0–100; nothing imputed)
  2. TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0, 2024-05-15 — https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/assets/ETP_Data_Dictionary.pdf

Other providers in New York: the New York provider index.