RetrainMap / Training providers / New York / CAPITAL REGION BOCES

Free · the federal record for one provider · New York

CAPITAL REGION BOCES (New York): 18 training programs — cost, completion, employment and earnings from the federal record

CAPITAL REGION BOCES (Higher Ed: Certificate of Completion), 1015 Watervliet Shaker Rd, Albany has 18 programs on New York’s Training Provider Results list. The table prints what the provider reported for each: the published cost, how many students exited, the share who completed, the share employed in the second quarter after exit, and their median earnings in that quarter — as reported, with the federal definition of every column below. Nothing is ranked, imputed or estimated. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list18
With a published cost6 of 18
With an employment figure6 of 18
Published costs$0 – $118,535lowest to highest, as reported
CAPITAL REGION BOCES — every program on the New York list, snapshot 2026-09-02
#Program (provider’s page) · credential · codePublished cost
basis
LengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)Avg WIOA ITA $
1COMMERCIAL ELECTRICALnot reported
2FORKLIFT TRAINING CERTIFICATIONnot reported
3FRONT END WEB DEVELOPMENTnot reported1457%93%$6,730
4Front End Web Development$0tuition + fees + supplies12 wk · 50 hrs
5HEATING VENTILATION AIR CONDITIONING &not reported
6Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning & Refrigeration (HVAC/R)$6,600tuition + fees + supplies35 wk · 50 hrs
7HVAC/R$8,100tuition + fees + supplies40 wk · 50 hrs
8HVAC/Rnot reported767%$8,682
9JAVASCRIPT FUNDAMENTALSnot reported
10LPNnot reported9575%96%$9,949
11LPN - Licensed Practical Nursing$18,565tuition + fees + supplies42 wk · 50 hrs10772%95%$10,361$17,450
12LPN - LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSINGnot reported3781%94%$8,716
13LPN - Licensed Practical Nursing$118,535tuition + fees + supplies42 wk · 50 hrs3100%100%$117,450
14PYTHON FOR DATA ANALYTICSnot reported
15RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICALnot reported
16Sterile Processing Technician$3,860tuition + fees + supplies36 wk · 50 hrs
17STERILE PROCESSING TECHNICIANnot reported
18WELDINGnot reported

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov (state Eligible Training Provider performance reports, form ETA-9171), snapshot taken 2026-09-02; the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is tuition and fees for a non-WIOA participant where the provider reported it (books and supplies added only when reported separately), otherwise the average WIOA training-account dollars per participant — the basis is printed under each figure. The provider’s own program page is linked where it reported one; RetrainMap has not verified those links.

How to read the columns — the federal data dictionary

Definitions from the TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0 (2024-05-15), as shipped in the dataset’s data_dictionary.csv. Median earnings are one calendar quarter, not a year. Percentages of small cohorts are noisy — read the exited count first. A dash means the federal file prints −1 (suppressed: small cohort, not reported, or flagged) — blank here, never zero.

all_completed_pct (federal field field_c_completed_percent)
Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_employed_q2_pct (federal field field_c_q2_employment_percent)
Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_median_earnings_q2_usd (federal field field_c_median_earnings)
Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125)
avg_ita_cost_per_wioa_participant_usd (federal field field_c_cost_per_wioa)
Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135)
non_wioa_tuition_fees_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_tuition_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111)
non_wioa_books_supplies_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_supplies_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Books and Supplies (DE112)
length_weeks (federal field field_program_length_weeks)
Length of the training program in weeks, as completed by a full-time student (DE114); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
length_hours (federal field field_program_length_hours)
Length of the training program in clock/contact hours (DE113); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
all_students_exited (federal field field_c_total_exited)
Total number of individuals exited from the training program (DE121)

More of New York’s record, free: training costs in New York by program type · laid off in New York: the first four days.

The provider’s rows are free. The whole record, and the ranking, are paid.

The same 70,088-program index, cleaned, with the federal data dictionary and provenance, is one CSV: the Training Provider Outcomes dataset — $49, instant download. The Retraining ROI report — $39 takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built from the same federal record; free sample on that page. Sold by Steelyard Ventures LLC; 14-day no-questions refund.

The $49 dataset The $39 ROI report Free funding finder

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration — Training Provider Results program index, https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/ · snapshot 2026-09-02 · normalised in the RetrainMap Training Provider Outcomes dataset (suppressed −1 cells blank; percentages 0–100; nothing imputed)
  2. TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0, 2024-05-15 — https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/assets/ETP_Data_Dictionary.pdf

Other providers in New York: the New York provider index.