RetrainMap / Training providers / Michigan / Medcerts, LLC

Free · the federal record for one provider · Michigan

Medcerts, LLC (Michigan): 55 training programs — cost, completion, employment and earnings from the federal record

Medcerts, LLC (Private For-Profit), 14143 Farmington Road, Livonia has 55 programs on Michigan’s Training Provider Results list leading to: A+ & Network+; Allied Healthcare Professional; Apprentice Medical Scribe Professional & Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) exam via National Healthcareer Association.; Apprentice Medical Scribe Professional certification via the American Healthcare Documentation Professionals Group.; Behavior Technician Specialist; Behavior Technician and The Medical Office and 49 more. The table prints what the provider reported for each: the published cost, how many students exited, the share who completed, the share employed in the second quarter after exit, and their median earnings in that quarter — as reported, with the federal definition of every column below. Nothing is ranked, imputed or estimated. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list55
With a published cost36 of 55
With an employment figure30 of 55
Published costs$2 – $6,000lowest to highest, as reported
Medcerts, LLC — every program on the Michigan list, snapshot 2026-09-02
#Program (provider’s page) · credential · codePublished cost
basis
LengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)Avg WIOA ITA $
1Allied Healthcare ProfessionalAllied Healthcare Professional · 11-9111not reported33 wk · 16 hrs
2Behavior Technician and The Medical OfficeBehavior Technician and The Medical Office · 25-1071$4,000tuition + fees + supplies18 wk · 16 hrs
3Behavior Technician SpecialistBehavior Technician Specialist · 21-1091not reported12 wk · 16 hrs
4Cardio-Phlebotomy TechnicianCardio-Phlebotomy Technician · 25-1071not reported16 wk · 16 hrs
5Clinical Medical ProfessionalClinical Medical Professional · 31-9092not reported36 wk · 16 hrs
6Clinical Medical SpecialistClinical Medical Specialist · 31-9092not reported32 wk · 16 hrs
7Dental AssistantDental Assistant · 25-1071not reported14 wk · 16 hrs
8EKG TechnicianEKG Technician · 25-1071not reported12 wk · 16 hrs
9Electronic Health Records & Reimbursement SpecialistElectronic Health Records and Reimbursement Specialist · 43-6013not reported19 wk · 16 hrs
10Electronic Health Records SpecialistElectronic Health Records Specialist · 29-2072not reported10 wk · 16 hrs
11Healthcare Administration ProfessionalHealthcare Administration Professional · 31-9099not reported25 wk · 16 hrs
12Healthcare IT TechnicianHealthcare IT Technician · 15-1232not reported24 wk · 16 hrs
13HF-3000 NASM Personal Trainer (288 clock hours)Certified Personal Trainer (CPT) · 39-9031$4,000tuition + fees + supplies18 wk · 16 hrs6287%61%$5,916
14HI-1000 Medical Front Office Asst & Admin (336 clock hours)Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA) & Certified Billing & Coding Specialist (CBCS) exams of National Healthcareer Association · 43-6013$4,000tuition + fees + supplies21 wk · 16 hrs27977%62%$5,718$4,000
15HI-1100 Medical Billing Specialist (224 clock hours)Certified Billing & Coding Specialist (CBCS) exam of the National Healthcareer Association. · 29-2072$2,500tuition + fees + supplies14 wk · 16 hrs2,33268%71%$8,519$2,077
16HI-1200 Medical Front Office Admin Specialist (240 clock hours)Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA) exam of the National Healthcareer Association · 31-9092$2,500tuition + fees + supplies15 wk · 16 hrs57967%70%$5,025$2,050
17HI-2000 Medication Care Coordinator (384 clock hours)Certified Medical Administrative Assistant exam (Nat'l Healthcareer Assoc.) · 31-9092$4,000tuition + fees + supplies24 wk · 16 hrs9563%65%$7,121
18HI-3000 Medical Front Office & Elec. Health Records (304 clock hours)Certified Medical Administrative Assistant, Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist: Nat'l Healthcareer Assoc. · 29-2072$4,000tuition + fees + supplies19 wk · 16 hrs10281%56%$6,125$4,000
19HI-3100 Electronic Health Records Specialist (192 clock hours)Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist (CEHRS) exam of the National Healthcareer Association · 29-2072$2,700tuition + fees + supplies12 wk · 16 hrs9383%56%$4,961
20HI-4000 Electronic Health Records & Reimbursement (304 clock hours)Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist (CEHRS) & Certified Billing & Coding Specialist (CBCS) exams of Nat'l Healthcareer Association · 29-2072$4,000tuition + fees + supplies19 wk · 16 hrs47572%66%$7,821$4,000
21HI-5000 Medical Coding & Billing Professional (448 clock hours)MCBC - Medical Coder and Biller Certification · 29-2072$4,000tuition + fees + supplies28 wk · 16 hrs75688%55%$8,782$4,000
22HI-6000 Medical Assistant (448 clock hours)Certified Medical Assistant exam (Nat'l Healthcareer Assoc.) · 43-6013$4,000tuition + fees + supplies28 wk · 16 hrs3,10585%71%$7,894$3,989
23HI-6300 Cardio-Phlebotomy Technician (256 clock hours)Certified Phlebotomy and/or EKG Technician from National Healthcareer Association · 29-2031$3,750tuition + fees + supplies16 wk · 16 hrs19474%61%$5,045$3,750
24HI-6400 Medical Scribe Professional (224 clock hours)Apprentice Medical Scribe Professional certification via the American Healthcare Documentation Professionals Group. · 29-2072$3,200tuition + fees + supplies14 wk · 16 hrs3675%55%$5,639
25HI-6600 Medical Laboratory Assistant (256 clock hours)Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) exam via the National Healthcareer Association · 29-2012$4,000tuition + fees + supplies16 wk · 16 hrs11789%75%$8,049
26HI-7000 Patient Care Technician (384 clock hours)Certified Patient Care Technician (CPCT) certification exam via the National Healthcareer Association. · 31-1131$4,000tuition + fees + supplies24 wk · 16 hrs22272%67%$6,447$4,000
27HI-7200: Mental Health Support Specialist (224 hours)MHTC - Mental Health Technician Certification · 29-2053$3,000tuition + fees + supplies14 wk · 16 hrs12174%100%$7,339
28HI-9800 Clinical Medical Asst. & Scribe Professional (544 clock hours)Apprentice Medical Scribe Professional & Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) exam via National Healthcareer Association. · 31-9092$6,000tuition + fees + supplies34 wk · 16 hrs1656%
29Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) · 11-3021$3,000tuition + fees + supplies4 wk · 16 hrs
30IT Helpdesk AdministratorIT Helpdesk Administrator · 49-2011not reported12 wk · 16 hrs
31IT Security and Network TechnicianIT Security and Network Technician · 11-3021not reported12 wk · 16 hrs
32IT-1000 IT Support Professional (144 clock hours)CompTIA IT Fundamental (ITF+) · 15-1232$4,000tuition + fees + supplies9 wk · 16 hrs1,19464%91%$13,325
33IT-2000 IT Helpdesk Admin/A+ & Network+ Exam Prep (192 clock hours)A+ & Network+ · 15-1232$4,000tuition + fees + supplies12 wk · 16 hrs72163%67%$7,505$4,025
34IT-2100 PC Technician/A+ Exam Prep (96 clock hours)CompTIA's A+ · 15-1232$3,100tuition + fees + supplies6 wk · 16 hrs1,08575%58%$11,069$3,100
35IT-2200 IT Network Tech/Network+ Exam Prep (192 clock hours)CompTIA Network+ · 15-1231$2,300tuition + fees + supplies6 wk · 16 hrs77574%54%$12,519
36IT-3000 Healthcare IT Technician (384 clock hours)Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist exam from the National Healthcareer Association and CompTIA's A+ · 15-1232$5,000tuition + fees + supplies24 wk · 16 hrs20655%69%$10,610$4,000
37IT-4100 Cisco CCNA Network Associate (96 clock hours)Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) · 15-1244$3,100tuition + fees + supplies7 wk · 14 hrs4980%81%$16,022
38IT-5100: IT Security Specialist (96 clock hours)CompTIA Security+ · 15-1212$2,500tuition + fees + supplies6 wk · 16 hrs33076%52%$9,997
39IT-6200 Cybersecurity Analyst (32 clock hours)CompTIA CySA+ · 15-1212$2,500tuition + fees + supplies5 wk · 6 hrs39672%83%$15,889
40IT-7300 Linux Administrator (64 clock hours)CompTIA Linux+ · 15-1244$2,200tuition + fees + supplies4 wk · 16 hrs1580%80%$15,157
41Medical AssistantMedical Assistant · 31-9092$3avg ITA $ per WIOA participant28 wk · 16 hrs1233%91%$3,475$3
42Medical Billing SpecialistMedical Billing Specialist · 11-9111not reported14 wk · 16 hrs
43Medical Front Office and Electronic Health RecordsMedical Front Office and Electronic Health Records · 11-9111not reported19 wk · 16 hrs
44Medical Front Office Assistant and AdministrationMedical Front Office Assistant and Administration · 11-9111$2avg ITA $ per WIOA participant2 wk · 50 hrs1070%75%$3,726$2
45Patient Care TechnicianPatient Care Technician · 31-1131not reported23 wk · 16 hrs
46Phlebotomy TechnicianPhlebotomy Technician · 31-9097not reported12 wk · 16 hrs
47PM-6100 Project Management Essentials (96 clock hours)Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) · 13-1082$3,000tuition + fees + supplies6 wk · 16 hrs27583%60%$17,203$2,625
48Professional CoderProfessional Coder · 29-2072$3,500tuition + fees + supplies22 wk · 16 hrs
49RX-3000: Pharmacy Technician Professional (464 clock hours)Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) · 29-2052$4,000tuition + fees + supplies25 wk · 16 hrs57132%76%$9,303
50SP-3000 Sterile Processing Technician (224 clock hours)Certified Registered Central Service Technician · 31-9093$4,000tuition + fees + supplies14 wk · 16 hrs95873%
51ST-3000 Surgical Technologist (288 clock hours)Tech in Surgery (TS-C) certification exam via the National Center for Competency Testing · 29-2055$4,000tuition + fees + supplies18 wk · 16 hrs1,28494%89%$10,732$4,000
52ST-9000 Surgical/Sterile Processing Technician (384 clock hours)Certified Registered Central Service Technician (CRCST) via the Healthcare Sterile Processing Association · 31-9093$6,000tuition + fees + supplies24 wk · 16 hrs22643%88%$8,352$5,286
53Sterile Processing TechnicianSterile Processing Technician · 29-2055not reported14 wk · 17 hrs
54Surgical TechnologistSurgical Technologist · 25-1071$4,000tuition + fees + supplies2 wk · 50 hrs
55Veterinary AssistantVeterinary Assistant · 25-1071not reported26 wk · 11 hrs

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov (state Eligible Training Provider performance reports, form ETA-9171), snapshot taken 2026-09-02; the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is tuition and fees for a non-WIOA participant where the provider reported it (books and supplies added only when reported separately), otherwise the average WIOA training-account dollars per participant — the basis is printed under each figure. The provider’s own program page is linked where it reported one; RetrainMap has not verified those links.

How to read the columns — the federal data dictionary

Definitions from the TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0 (2024-05-15), as shipped in the dataset’s data_dictionary.csv. Median earnings are one calendar quarter, not a year. Percentages of small cohorts are noisy — read the exited count first. A dash means the federal file prints −1 (suppressed: small cohort, not reported, or flagged) — blank here, never zero.

all_completed_pct (federal field field_c_completed_percent)
Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_employed_q2_pct (federal field field_c_q2_employment_percent)
Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_median_earnings_q2_usd (federal field field_c_median_earnings)
Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125)
avg_ita_cost_per_wioa_participant_usd (federal field field_c_cost_per_wioa)
Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135)
non_wioa_tuition_fees_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_tuition_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111)
non_wioa_books_supplies_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_supplies_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Books and Supplies (DE112)
length_weeks (federal field field_program_length_weeks)
Length of the training program in weeks, as completed by a full-time student (DE114); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
length_hours (federal field field_program_length_hours)
Length of the training program in clock/contact hours (DE113); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
all_students_exited (federal field field_c_total_exited)
Total number of individuals exited from the training program (DE121)

More of Michigan’s record, free: training costs in Michigan by program type · laid off in Michigan: the first four days.

The provider’s rows are free. The whole record, and the ranking, are paid.

The same 70,088-program index, cleaned, with the federal data dictionary and provenance, is one CSV: the Training Provider Outcomes dataset — $49, instant download. The Retraining ROI report — $39 takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built from the same federal record; free sample on that page. Sold by Steelyard Ventures LLC; 14-day no-questions refund.

The $49 dataset The $39 ROI report Free funding finder

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration — Training Provider Results program index, https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/ · snapshot 2026-09-02 · normalised in the RetrainMap Training Provider Outcomes dataset (suppressed −1 cells blank; percentages 0–100; nothing imputed)
  2. TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0, 2024-05-15 — https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/assets/ETP_Data_Dictionary.pdf

Other providers in Michigan: the Michigan provider index.