RetrainMap / Training costs by state / New Jersey / Pharmacy technician

Free · the federal list, by published cost · New Jersey

Pharmacy-technician programs in New Jersey on the federal training list, by published cost

6 programs in New Jersey’s Training Provider Results index carry one of the occupation codes for Pharmacy technician (29-2052). Published costs run from $3,300 to $3,300; 5 programs report no cost and sit at the end. Sorted by the cost each provider reported — “cheapest” here means the lowest published figure on the federal list on the snapshot date, not a verdict on quality, and never a price you are promised. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list6
With a published cost1 of 6
With an employment figure0 of 6
Median published cost$3,300
6 rows
#Published cost
basis
Program (provider’s page) · credential · codeProvider · cityLengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)
1$3,300tuition + fees + suppliesPharmacy Technician Certificate ProgramCertificate/Certification · 29-2052Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development (CCPD)New Brunswick 890117 wk · 24 hrs
2not reportedPharmacy TechnicianCNCCAM Programming Project · 29-2052Camden County College Continuing EducationBlackwood 8012competency-based
3not reportedPharmacy Technician29-2052Branford Institute Elizabeth PCSElizabeth 7208competency-based
4not reportedPharmacy Technician Voucher IncludedPharmacy Technician Voucher Included · 29-2052Goodwill Industries of Southern New Jersey and PhiladelphiaMaple Shade 8052competency-based
5not reportedCertified Pharmacy TechnicianCertified Patient Care Technician CPCT · 29-2052Academy of Allied Health Sciences PCSNewark 7102competency-based
6not reportedPharmacy TechnicianA.S.Degree Justice StudiesHomeland Sec · 29-2052Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland CampusVineland 8362competency-based

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov, snapshot taken 2026-09-02 (620 programs for New Jersey in the index that day); the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111) where the provider reported it, otherwise Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135) — the basis is printed under each figure; books and supplies are added only when reported separately. “Completed” = Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121); “Employed Q2” = Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129); “Median earnings” = Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125) — one calendar quarter, not a year. A dash means the federal file prints −1: Values displayed as "-1" indicate data that have been suppressed to protect confidentiality. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved.

The list is free. The ranking by what each program produced is $39.

This page sorts pharmacy-technician programs in New Jersey by the cost their providers published. The Retraining ROI report takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and — if you give your current pay — prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built on order from the same federal record; free sample on that page.

The $39 ROI report Free funding finder The $19 Directions plan

Other program types in New Jersey: CDL truck driving · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Medical assistant · LPN / LVN · Registered nurse (RN) · Phlebotomy · EMT / paramedic · Dental assistant · Medical billing and coding · Surgical technologist · Radiologic technologist · Veterinary technician · HVAC · Welding · Electrician · Plumbing · Automotive technician · IT support · Cosmetology.