RetrainMap / Training costs by state / New Jersey / LPN / LVN

Free · the federal list, by published cost · New Jersey

LPN / LVN programs in New Jersey on the federal training list, by published cost

10 programs in New Jersey’s Training Provider Results index carry one of the occupation codes for LPN / LVN (29-2061). Published costs run from $275 to $20,815; 6 programs report no cost and sit at the end. Sorted by the cost each provider reported — “cheapest” here means the lowest published figure on the federal list on the snapshot date, not a verdict on quality, and never a price you are promised. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list10
With a published cost4 of 10
With an employment figure3 of 10
Median published cost$2,677
10 rows
#Published cost
basis
Program (provider’s page) · credential · codeProvider · cityLengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)
1$275avg ITA $ per WIOA participantPractical Nursing HybridPractical Nursing Hybrid · 29-2061Prism Career Institute West Atlantic City PCSWest Atlantic City 8232competency-based3468%87%$13,128
2$2,142avg ITA $ per WIOA participantPractical NursingPractical Nursing · 29-2061Cape May County Technical School AdultPost Secondary Day DivisionCape May Court House 8210competency-based4388%80%$13,784
3$2,677avg ITA $ per WIOA participantLicensed Practical NurseLicensed Practical Nurse · 29-2061Universal Training Institute Inc. PCSPerth Amboy 8861competency-based1090%77%$11,342
4$20,815tuition + fees + suppliesWarren County Technical School LPN ProgramDiploma in Practical Nursing · 29-2061Warren County Technical SchoolWashington 788248 wk · 35 hrs1191%
5not reportedPractical NursingPractical Nursing · 29-2061Prism Career Institute Cherry Hill PCSCherry Hill 8002competency-based
6not reportedLicensed Practical NursingMedical Billing and Coding · 29-2061Eastwick College HackensackHackensack 7601competency-based
7not reportedPractical NursingPractical Nursing · 29-2061Lincoln Technical Institute Iselin PCSIselin 8830competency-based
8not reportedPractical NursingPractical Nursing · 29-2061Lincoln Technical Institute Moorestown PCSMoorestown 8057competency-based
9not reportedPractical NursingLicensed Practical Nursing · 29-2061Ocean County Vocational Technical Schools Toms RiverToms River 8753competency-based
10not reportedLicensed Practical NursingLicensed Practical Nursing · 29-2061Warren County Technical SchoolWashington 7882competency-based

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov, snapshot taken 2026-09-02 (620 programs for New Jersey in the index that day); the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111) where the provider reported it, otherwise Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135) — the basis is printed under each figure; books and supplies are added only when reported separately. “Completed” = Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121); “Employed Q2” = Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129); “Median earnings” = Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125) — one calendar quarter, not a year. A dash means the federal file prints −1: Values displayed as "-1" indicate data that have been suppressed to protect confidentiality. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved.

The list is free. The ranking by what each program produced is $39.

This page sorts LPN / LVN programs in New Jersey by the cost their providers published. The Retraining ROI report takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and — if you give your current pay — prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built on order from the same federal record; free sample on that page.

The $39 ROI report Free funding finder The $19 Directions plan

Other program types in New Jersey: CDL truck driving · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Medical assistant · Registered nurse (RN) · Phlebotomy · EMT / paramedic · Dental assistant · Pharmacy technician · Medical billing and coding · Surgical technologist · Radiologic technologist · Veterinary technician · HVAC · Welding · Electrician · Plumbing · Automotive technician · IT support · Cosmetology.