RetrainMap / Training costs by state / New Jersey / Electrician

Free · the federal list, by published cost · New Jersey

Electrician programs in New Jersey on the federal training list, by published cost

5 programs in New Jersey’s Training Provider Results index carry one of the occupation codes for Electrician (47-2111). None of them reports a cost, so the table is in city order. Sorted by the cost each provider reported — “cheapest” here means the lowest published figure on the federal list on the snapshot date, not a verdict on quality, and never a price you are promised. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list5
With a published cost0 of 5
With an employment figure1 of 5
Median published cost
5 rows
#Published cost
basis
Program (provider’s page) · credential · codeProvider · cityLengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)
1not reportedElectrical ResidentialHydro Technology Plumbing · 47-2111Camden County College Continuing EducationBlackwood 8012competency-based
2not reportedElectrician47-2111Pennco Tech Blackwood PCSBlackwood 8012competency-based
3not reportedElectrical Technology Adult CertificateElectrical Technology Adult Certificate · 47-2111Middlesex County Vocational and Technical Schools East BrunswickEast Brunswick 8816competency-based
4not reportedElectrical and Electronic Systems Techno47-2111Lincoln Technical Institute Mahwah PCSMahwah 7430competency-based
5not reportedElectrician Apprenticeship47-2111HoHoKus School of Trade and Technical Sciences PCSPaterson 7513competency-based35100%66%$8,107

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov, snapshot taken 2026-09-02 (620 programs for New Jersey in the index that day); the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111) where the provider reported it, otherwise Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135) — the basis is printed under each figure; books and supplies are added only when reported separately. “Completed” = Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121); “Employed Q2” = Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129); “Median earnings” = Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125) — one calendar quarter, not a year. A dash means the federal file prints −1: Values displayed as "-1" indicate data that have been suppressed to protect confidentiality. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved.

The list is free. The ranking by what each program produced is $39.

This page sorts electrician programs in New Jersey by the cost their providers published. The Retraining ROI report takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and — if you give your current pay — prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built on order from the same federal record; free sample on that page.

The $39 ROI report Free funding finder The $19 Directions plan

Other program types in New Jersey: CDL truck driving · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Medical assistant · LPN / LVN · Registered nurse (RN) · Phlebotomy · EMT / paramedic · Dental assistant · Pharmacy technician · Medical billing and coding · Surgical technologist · Radiologic technologist · Veterinary technician · HVAC · Welding · Plumbing · Automotive technician · IT support · Cosmetology.