RetrainMap / Training costs by state / New Jersey / Nursing assistant (CNA)

Free · the federal list, by published cost · New Jersey

Nursing-assistant (CNA) programs in New Jersey on the federal training list, by published cost

8 programs in New Jersey’s Training Provider Results index carry one of the occupation codes for Nursing assistant (CNA) (31-1131, 31-1120, 31-1122). Published costs run from $233 to $3,570; 3 programs report no cost and sit at the end. Sorted by the cost each provider reported — “cheapest” here means the lowest published figure on the federal list on the snapshot date, not a verdict on quality, and never a price you are promised. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list8
With a published cost5 of 8
With an employment figure5 of 8
Median published cost$630
8 rows
#Published cost
basis
Program (provider’s page) · credential · codeProvider · cityLengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)
1$233avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCNACHHACMA TRIPLE CertificationCNACHHACMA TRIPLE Certification · 31-1131Academy of Healthcare Excellence Vineland PCSVineland 8360competency-based3681%84%$8,534
2$428avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCNA and CHHA Dual CertificationCNA and CHHA Dual Certification · 31-1131Academy of Healthcare Excellence Vineland PCSVineland 8360competency-based2171%86%$3,229
3$630avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCertified Nurse AideCertified Nurse Aide · 31-1131Academy of Healthcare Excellence Vineland PCSVineland 8360competency-based14100%70%$11,779
4$1,071avg ITA $ per WIOA participantPhlebotomy IPhlebotomy I · 31-1131Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland CampusVineland 8362competency-based10100%71%$5,763
5$3,570avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCertified Nursing AssistantCertified Nursing Assistant · 31-1131Bergen Community College Continuing Education ProgramParamus 7652competency-based10100%100%$10,308
6not reportedCertified Nurse AideCertified Nurse Aide · 31-1131Academy of Training Employment Newark PCSNewark 7107competency-based
7not reportedCertified Nurse AideLicensed Practical Nurse · 31-1131Universal Training Institute Inc. PCSPerth Amboy 8861competency-based
8not reportedCertified Nurse Assistant31-1131Workforce Advantage Union City PCSUnion City 7087competency-based

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov, snapshot taken 2026-09-02 (620 programs for New Jersey in the index that day); the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111) where the provider reported it, otherwise Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135) — the basis is printed under each figure; books and supplies are added only when reported separately. “Completed” = Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121); “Employed Q2” = Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129); “Median earnings” = Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125) — one calendar quarter, not a year. A dash means the federal file prints −1: Values displayed as "-1" indicate data that have been suppressed to protect confidentiality. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved.

The list is free. The ranking by what each program produced is $39.

This page sorts nursing-assistant (CNA) programs in New Jersey by the cost their providers published. The Retraining ROI report takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and — if you give your current pay — prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built on order from the same federal record; free sample on that page.

The $39 ROI report Free funding finder The $19 Directions plan

Other program types in New Jersey: CDL truck driving · Medical assistant · LPN / LVN · Registered nurse (RN) · Phlebotomy · EMT / paramedic · Dental assistant · Pharmacy technician · Medical billing and coding · Surgical technologist · Radiologic technologist · Veterinary technician · HVAC · Welding · Electrician · Plumbing · Automotive technician · IT support · Cosmetology.