RetrainMap / Training costs by state / New Jersey / CDL truck driving

Free · the federal list, by published cost · New Jersey

CDL / truck-driving programs in New Jersey on the federal training list, by published cost

23 programs in New Jersey’s Training Provider Results index carry one of the occupation codes for CDL truck driving (53-3032, 53-3031). Published costs run from $0 to $2,677; 11 programs report no cost and sit at the end. Sorted by the cost each provider reported — “cheapest” here means the lowest published figure on the federal list on the snapshot date, not a verdict on quality, and never a price you are promised. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list23
With a published cost12 of 23
With an employment figure12 of 23
Median published cost$630
23 rows
#Published cost
basis
Program (provider’s page) · credential · codeProvider · cityLengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)
1$0tuition + fees + suppliesADV CDL A w Forklift Hazmat TWICADV CDL A w Forklift Hazmat TWIC · 53-3032Mikes Driving School IncClayton 8312competency-based33793%65%$10,790
2$37avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCDL A Tractor TrailerCDL A Tractor Trailer · 53-3032Smith Solomon Driver Training LindenLinden 7036competency-based22783%63%$8,025
3$44avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCDL A Tractor TrailerCDL A TractorTrailer · 53-3032Smith Solomon Driver Training BordentownBordentown 8505competency-based21988%60%$9,562
4$45avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCDL A Tractor TrailerCDLA TractorTrailer · 53-3032Smith Solomon Driver Training DeptfordDeptford 8096competency-based20884%55%$11,184
5$188avg ITA $ per WIOA participantTractor Trailer Advanced Class A W ForklBox Truck AND Bus Class B WForklift · 53-3032Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms RiverToms River 8755competency-based5381%68%$9,633
6$297avg ITA $ per WIOA participantTractor Trailer Bus W Forklift Class ATractor TrailerBus W Forklift Class A · 53-3032Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms RiverToms River 8755competency-based3485%62%$11,909
7$630avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCDL A B 160160 Hours BSC CDL A B · 53-3032Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving SchoolLinden 7036competency-based1392%82%$14,448
8$714avg ITA $ per WIOA participantADV CDL Class A w ForkliftADV. CDL A wForklift Hazmat TWIC · 53-3032Mikes Driving School IncClayton 8312competency-based1275%
9$824avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCDL A B 2 Road Test200hrs ADV CDL A B Training · 53-3032Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving SchoolLinden 7036competency-based989%38%$2,985
10$1,339avg ITA $ per WIOA participantAdv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer DrivingAdv CDL Class B Passenger Bus Driving · 53-3032E Z Wheels Driving School Inc. HopelawnHopelawn 8861competency-based4676%62%$13,853
11$1,530avg ITA $ per WIOA participantA and B CDL License TrainingA and B CDL Refresher Course · 53-3032Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.Lyndhurst 7071competency-based34100%59%$9,423
12$2,677avg ITA $ per WIOA participantCDL Class A Tractor Trailer53-3032Ideal Driving School Inc. Union CityUnion City 7087competency-based4696%58%$12,333
13not reportedCDL A Tractor TrailerCDL Class A Bus · 53-3032Ideal Driving School Inc. FordsFords 8863competency-based2983%46%$6,449
14not reportedAdv CDL Class B Straight Truck DrivingAdv CDL Class B Straight Truck Driving · 53-3032E Z Wheels Driving School Inc. HopelawnHopelawn 8861competency-based
15not reportedAdv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer DrivingAdv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving · 53-3032E Z Wheels Driving School Inc. HopelawnHopelawn 8861competency-based
16not reportedAdv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor TraiAdv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai · 53-3032E Z Wheels Driving School Inc. HopelawnHopelawn 8861competency-based
17not reportedCDL B Bus w PassengerADV CDL B Bus w Passenger · 53-3032Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving SchoolLinden 7036competency-based
18not reportedCDL A B REFRESHER 40HCDL A B 2 Road Test · 53-3032Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving SchoolLinden 7036competency-based
19not reportedCDL Class A AutomaticB Manual CDL · 53-3032Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.Lyndhurst 7071competency-based
20not reportedCDL Class A Refresher 80 Hour53-3032Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms RiverToms River 8755competency-based
21not reportedAdv CDL Class A B Passenger TractorAdv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor · 53-3032E Z Wheels Driving School Inc. Union CityUnion City 7087competency-based
22not reportedAdv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer DrivingAdv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving · 53-3032E Z Wheels Driving School Inc. Union CityUnion City 7087competency-based
23not reportedTruck Driver Class ATruck Driver Class A · 53-3032Ideal Driving School Inc. Union CityUnion City 7087competency-based

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov, snapshot taken 2026-09-02 (620 programs for New Jersey in the index that day); the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111) where the provider reported it, otherwise Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135) — the basis is printed under each figure; books and supplies are added only when reported separately. “Completed” = Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121); “Employed Q2” = Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129); “Median earnings” = Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125) — one calendar quarter, not a year. A dash means the federal file prints −1: Values displayed as "-1" indicate data that have been suppressed to protect confidentiality. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved.

The list is free. The ranking by what each program produced is $39.

This page sorts CDL / truck-driving programs in New Jersey by the cost their providers published. The Retraining ROI report takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and — if you give your current pay — prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built on order from the same federal record; free sample on that page.

The $39 ROI report Free funding finder The $19 Directions plan

Other program types in New Jersey: Nursing assistant (CNA) · Medical assistant · LPN / LVN · Registered nurse (RN) · Phlebotomy · EMT / paramedic · Dental assistant · Pharmacy technician · Medical billing and coding · Surgical technologist · Radiologic technologist · Veterinary technician · HVAC · Welding · Electrician · Plumbing · Automotive technician · IT support · Cosmetology.