RetrainMap / Training costs by state / Colorado / Nursing assistant (CNA)

Free · the federal list, by published cost · Colorado

Nursing-assistant (CNA) programs in Colorado on the federal training list, by published cost

24 programs in Colorado’s Training Provider Results index carry one of the occupation codes for Nursing assistant (CNA) (31-1131, 31-1120, 31-1122). Published costs run from $1 to $2,514; 5 programs report no cost and sit at the end. Sorted by the cost each provider reported — “cheapest” here means the lowest published figure on the federal list on the snapshot date, not a verdict on quality, and never a price you are promised. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list24
With a published cost19 of 24
With an employment figure4 of 24
Median published cost$1,355
24 rows
#Published cost
basis
Program (provider’s page) · credential · codeProvider · cityLengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)
1$1avg ITA $ per WIOA participant511614 For Nurse/Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care AssistanceCNA Certificate · 31-1131South Denver School of Nursing Arts, Inc.Centennial 801121 wk · 50 hrs3476%80%$2,874
2$700tuition + fees + suppliesCertified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Registered Apprenticeship ProgramCertified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Registered Apprenticeship Program · 31-1131Nursing and Therapy Services of ColoradoColorado Springs 809191 wk · 50 hrs
3$764tuition + feesNURSE AIDENurse Aide · 31-1131Morgan Community CollegeWray 8075815 wk · 1 hrs
4$850tuition + feesNURSING AIDECertified Nursing Assistant · 31-1131Colorado Northwestern Community CollegeRangely 8164815 wk · 6 hrs
5$980tuition + fees + suppliesNURSE AIDECertified Nurse Aide · 31-1131Aims Community CollegeGreeley 806344 wk · 28 hrs3288%67%$1,871
6$1,090tuition + fees + suppliesNURSING AIDENursing Aide · 31-1131Red Rocks Community CollegeArvada 8000215 wk · 7 hrs
7$1,235tuition + fees + suppliesNursing Assistant 1Certified Nursing Assistant · 31-1131Colorado CNA AcademyColorado Springs 809171 wk · 50 hrs
8$1,323tuition + feesCERTIFIED NURSE AIDE/ CNA CLASSESCNA Diploma · 31-1131Ann Rose School of Nursing ArtsWestminster 800301 wk · 50 hrs
9$1,323tuition + feesCertified Nurse Aide ClassesCNA TRAINING · 31-1131Ann Rose School of Nursing ArtsWestminster 800301 wk · 50 hrs1267%50%$3,682
10$1,355tuition + fees + suppliesNURSE ASSISTINGNurse Assisting · 31-1131Emily Griffith Technical CollegeDenver 8020313 wk · 8 hrs
11$1,376tuition + fees + suppliesNURSE AIDENurse Aide · 31-1131Western Colorado Community CollegeGrand Junction 8150515 wk · 6 hrs
12$1,380tuition + feesNURSE AIDECertified Nurse Aide · 31-1131Lamar Community CollegeLamar 8105215 wk · 8 hrs
13$1,510tuition + fees + suppliesNURSING AIDENursing Aide · 31-1131Technical College of the RockiesDelta 814164 wk · 32 hrs
14$1,630tuition + fees + suppliesNURSE AIDE: Nurse AideNurse Aide · 31-1131Community College of DenverDenver 8021715 wk · 8 hrs
15$1,739tuition + fees + suppliesNURSE AIDENurse Aide · 31-1131Community College of AuroraDenver 8023011 wk · 11 hrs
16$1,897tuition + fees + suppliesNURSING AIDENurse Aide · 31-1131Front Range Community CollegeFort Collins 8052615 wk · 7 hrs
17$1,911tuition + fees + suppliesNURSING AIDENurse Aide · 31-1131Pueblo Community CollegeCanon City 812125 wk · 25 hrs1567%100%$11,908
18$2,514tuition + fees + suppliesPersonal Care AssistantC0-CERTIFICATE < 1 YEAR · 31-1131Weston Distance Learning D/b/a Us Career InstituteFort Collins 805252 wk · 40 hrs
19$2,514tuition + fees + suppliesPersonal Care Assistant - CaregiverCertificate/Certification · 31-1131Weston Distance Learning, DBA: US Career InstituteFort Collins 805254 wk · 19 hrs
20not reportedNurse AideNurse Aide · 31-1131Pickens Technical CollegeAurora 800119 wk · 13 hrs
21not reportedA+ Nurse Aide School, LLC.Full Active Approval was received by the State Board of Nursing on 7/25/18 for Interim Healthcare Nu · 31-1131Interim Healthcare Nurse Aide Training ProgramColorado Springs 809091 wk · 50 hrs
22not reportedNursing Assistant Training programCertified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Certificate after State Exam is taken and passed successfully. · 31-1131Geriatric Education Centre/Columbine Health SystemsFort Collins 805263 wk · 31 hrs
23not reportedCNA HybridNorthern Colorado Training Institute · 31-1131Northern Colorado Training InstituteNorthglenn 802601 wk · 50 hrs
24not reportedCertified Nursing Aide ProgramNurse Aide Graduate · 31-1131Metro Life Medical Education and TrainingWheat Ridge 800331 wk · 50 hrs

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov, snapshot taken 2026-09-02 (679 programs for Colorado in the index that day); the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111) where the provider reported it, otherwise Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135) — the basis is printed under each figure; books and supplies are added only when reported separately. “Completed” = Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121); “Employed Q2” = Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129); “Median earnings” = Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125) — one calendar quarter, not a year. A dash means the federal file prints −1: Values displayed as "-1" indicate data that have been suppressed to protect confidentiality. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved.

The list is free. The ranking by what each program produced is $39.

This page sorts nursing-assistant (CNA) programs in Colorado by the cost their providers published. The Retraining ROI report takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and — if you give your current pay — prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built on order from the same federal record; free sample on that page.

The $39 ROI report Free funding finder The $19 Directions plan

Other program types in Colorado: CDL truck driving · Medical assistant · LPN / LVN · Registered nurse (RN) · Phlebotomy · EMT / paramedic · Dental assistant · Pharmacy technician · Medical billing and coding · Surgical technologist · Radiologic technologist · Veterinary technician · HVAC · Welding · Electrician · Plumbing · Automotive technician · IT support · Cosmetology.